The next recipient of the scholarship will be selected in the Spring of 2022

Past winners of the Evan Thomas Memorial Scholarship:
Graduating YearRecipientSecondary SchoolPost-Secondary Institution
2021Brandon ChilaganBishop James MahoneyUniversity of Alberta
2020Jordan FriesenTommy Douglas CollegiateUniversity of Saskatchewan
2019Anna OliverHoly CrossUniversity of Saskatchewan
Jordan Friesen (middle) receives the 2020 Evan Thomas Memorial Scholarship from Evan’s mother Laurie Thomas (right) and Scholarship Committee member Rachelle Girard (left) outside the Saskatoon Community Foundation offices.